JOHNETT - a unique Whisky

Swiss Single Malt Whisky distilled by ETTER Zug

JOHNETT 2010 - Aged 7 years - Swiss Single Malt Whisky 44% vol

JOHNETT 2010 is using 100% regional resources. Local mash from barley malt supplied by the Baar brewery, distillation in the house of Etter, spring water from the nearby stalactite caves in Baar and oak barrels from the top-quality Rosenau wine-growing estate, all interact to produce finally a product that combines regionality, authenticity and the highest quality .

The origin

The home of JOHNETT lies in the picturesque region of Zug right in the heart of Switzerland. It is here in this flora and fauna pre-Alpine paradise, with its fields, forests, lakes and mountains, that the unique JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky is produced. JOHNETT represents another culinary trademark for Zug – in addition to Etter Kirsch and the Zug kirsch gâteau.

The Brewery

Only the best ingredients are good enough for our JOHNETT Single Malt Whisky. In the Uster family and its small, fine quality Baar Brewery we have found the ideal partner for the production of the all-important barley malt. The Baar Brewery, founded in 1862, enjoys an excellent reputation and, like the firm of Etter, continues to be a genuine family-run business.

The mountain-spring water

In the stalactite caves in Baar, which have been owned by the Schmid family for generations, nature provides one of the purest sources of water in Switzerland. It takes a full ten years for one drop of rain to reach the ceiling of the cave and fall into the spring basin. This ancient spring water is used to refine the JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky.

The distillation process

In 1870 Paul Etter founded the Etter Distillery in Zug. Today, the name Etter represents the seal of approval for high quality fruit liqueurs. Permission to distill whisky in Switzerland was granted on 1 July 1999. 140 years after Etter Söhne AG was founded, the family added another product to its range of spirits; the high quality JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky, produced with passion. The quality is personally guaranteed by Master Distiller, John Etter.

The maturing process

JOHNETT whisky is matured for at least three years in the unique and particularly moist conditions of the stalactite caves in Baar. Storage in special oak barrels from the Rosenau vineyards of the Ottiger family near Lucerne gives the destillate a unique flavour and makes JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky an experience for the senses for passionate connoisseurs.

JOHNETT – 6 year old

Swiss Single Malt Whisky 44% vol., 70 cl
NON CHILL-FILTERED
distilled May 2009 / bottled September 2015

Der Film

Products

  • Stone fruit brandies

    Stone fruit brandies

  • Pip fruit brandies

    Pip fruit brandies

  • Spirit & Cuvée

    Spirit & Cuvée

  • JOHNETT Whisky

    JOHNETT Whisky

  • Fruit spirit liqueur

    Fruit spirit liqueur

  • Seasonal specialties

    Seasonal specialties

  • Grappa

    Grappa

  • Cognac

    Cognac

Top

JOHNETT – ein einzigartiger Whisky

Swiss Single Malt Whisky distilled by ETTER Zug

JOHNETT 2009 – 6 year old Swiss Single Malt Whisky 44% Vol.

JOHNETT 2009 – 6 year old Swiss Single Malt Whisky 44% Vol. baut gänzlich auf regionale Ressourcen. Heimische Maische aus Gerstenmalz, vorbereitet von der Brauerei Baar, die Destillation im Hause Etter, Quellwasser aus den nahe gelegenen Höllgrotten in Baar und Eichenfässer des Qualitätsweinguts Rosenau bei Luzern spielen zusammen. Diese Köstlichkeit vereint Regionalität, Authentizität und Hochwertigkeit zu einem stimmigen Ganzen.

Die Herkunft

Die Heimat von JOHNETT liegt im malerischen Zugerland mitten im Herzen der Schweiz. In diesem voralpinen Flora- und Faunaparadies mit Ackerland, Wald, Seen und Bergen entsteht der einzigartige JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky. Mit JOHNETT erhält Zug – neben dem Etter Zuger Kirsch und der Zuger Kirschtorte – ein weiteres kulinarisches Markenzeichen.

Die Brauerei

Für unseren JOHNETT Single Malt Whisky sind nur die besten Zutaten gut genug. Mit der Familie Uster und ihrer kleinen, feinen Brauerei Baar haben wir den optimalen lokalen Partner für die Herstellung des wichtigen Gerstenmalzes gefunden. Die 1862 gegründete Brauerei Baar geniesst einen ausgezeichneten Ruf und ist, wie die Distillerie ETTER, ein echter Familienbetrieb geblieben.

Das Bergquellwasser

In den Tropfsteinhöhlen der Höllgrotten, welche sich seit Generationen im Eigentum der Familie Schmid befinden, sorgt die Natur für eines der reinsten Wasser der Schweiz. So dauert es sagenhafte zehn Jahre, bis ein Regentropfen die Höhlendecke erreicht und ins Quellbecken fällt. Dieses Urquellwasser veredelt den JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky.

Die Destillation

Im Jahre 1870 gründete Paul Etter die Distillerie ETTER mit Sitz in Zug. Heute ist der Name ETTER ein Gütesiegel für hochwertige Fruchtbrände. Seit 1. Juli 1999 darf in der Schweiz Whisky gebrannt werden. 140 Jahre nach der Gründung der ETTER SOEHNE AG ergänzt die Familie ihr Spirituosensortiment mit dem mit Passion hergestellten, hochwertigen JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky. Für die Qualität bürgt Master Distiller John Etter persönlich.

Der Reifeprozess

Mindestens drei Jahre reift der JOHNETT im einzigartigen, besonders feuchten Klima der Höllgrotten. Die Lagerung in speziellen Barrique-Eichenfässern aus dem Weingut Rosenau der Familie Ottiger im luzernischen Kastanienbaum verleiht dem Destillat eine aussergewöhnliche Geschmacksnote. Und macht JOHNETT Swiss Single Malt Whisky zu einem sinnlichen Erlebnis für passionierte Geniesser.

JOHNETT – 6 year old

Swiss Single Malt Whisky 44% vol., 70 cl
NON CHILL-FILTERED
distilled May 2009 / bottled September 2015

Der Film

Sortiment

  • Steinobstbrände

    Steinobstbrände

  • Kernobstbrände

    Kernobstbrände

  • Geist & Cuvée

    Geist & Cuvée

  • JOHNETT Whisky

    JOHNETT Whisky

  • Fruchtbrand-Liqueure

    Fruchtbrand-Liqueure

  • Saisonale Spezialitäten

    Saisonale Spezialitäten

  • Grappa

    Grappa

  • Cognac      

Top